Drew Hansen's "Stone Forest/Sun Shower" releases November 16th

Announcing the debut album release on Bace Records from Chicago-based trumpeter Drew Hansen, “Stone Forest/Sun Shower”

Drew Hansen's debut, "Stone Forest/Sun Shower," is full of lyrical compositions inspired by chamber music, haiku, free jazz, and folk music. The Chicago trumpet player’s deep interest in harmony, texture, and melody inform the album’s rich sounds, carrying the listener from one track to the next.

“Stone Forest/Sun Shower” features Drew Hansen-trumpet, Artie Black-tenor sax and bass clarinet, Dustin Laurenzi-tenor sax, Katie Ernst-voice and bass, Sam Hasting-guitar, Mike Harmon-bass, Matt Carroll-drums, and John O’Connor-voice and haiku.

Album release show November 13th at The Hungry Brain. CD and digital album available from Bace Records on November 16th.

Get more info and a preview of the album here

jeff swanson